831.443.4077

1271 N. Main Street, Salinas, CA 93906

Day & Evening Classes Available

Enrollment Procedure

Enrollment Procedure

Enrollees are admitted as regular students under one of the following criteria:

Applicant must have a High School Diploma or its equivalent, (GED, California State Proficiency Test, etc.).
For Students that have immigrated to the United States and are unable to provide an actual copy of the High School Diploma or its equivalent, the applicant will be required to write a apostille statement certifying the completion of High School or its equivalent. This will include the name and address of school where they received their education, and the date they graduated or were awarded a GED certificate.

Goverment Issued ID Required

ORIENTATION

Each Applicant must attend an Orientation prior to enrollment. The Orientation schedule is listed below. Please Call us at 831-443-4077 to schedule your Orientation.

Orientation Schedule:

Every Friday at 12:00 pm
(Except on holidays)

 

CREDIT EVALUATION

Appropriate credit will be granted for prior training or experience upon review and verification by college officials of its validity under the Barbering/Cosmetology Act and the Board of Cosmetology Rules and Regulations. Occasionally, a student’s acceptance by the college will depend entirely on the California State Board of Barbering and Cosmetology and Proof of Training (POT) documents.

Please note, Wayne’s College of Beauty does not have articulation or a transfer agreement with any other institutions regarding acceptance of credits and/or hours. However, Wayne’s College of Beauty will review and award hours for prior experiential learning when the student provides a certificate from another institution or Proof of Training from the California State Board of Barbering and Cosmetology. Wayne’s College of Beauty will, at no charge, review these documents and accept a maximum of 150 transfer hours for Esthetician, a maximum of 450 hours for Cosmetology and Barbering, and a maximum of 100 hours for the Manicuring Program.

RE-ENTRY POLICY

All students who withdraw may re-enter into the program without the loss of credit of state board hours provided it is within 5 years from the date of their withdrawal and the student is in good standing with the college. You must attend an orientation before re-entry to college.

GET STARTED!